Well done, Nostalgia!

I was recently watching the program titled “Nostalgia” in Kairali TV, a Malayalam regional language channel. As the name suggests, most of the songs were nostalgic and picked from the movies of the the golden 80’s and 90’s. Some of the songs took me back to my school and college days. The songs we used to sing as a group sitting under the famous “Tree” at GVC and on our college trips came back fresh and I lip synched. It made my day 🙂

This is one thing that I appreciate of most south Indian regional channels. Many of the channels play old songs regularly, unlike the Hindi Satellite channels that focus only on the latest releases. These new songs are forgotten in couple of months. I must admit that I have not been following national television (read DD) for sometime and hence cannot comment much. On the air, I have heard retro phatafat on Radion One and that is one program that plays old numbers regularly.

0 Responses to “Well done, Nostalgia!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow me..


